Four European Countries Sign Agreement to Build 150 MW Offshore Wind by 2050 at North Sea Summit

Posted on May 20, 2022

A historic day for the energy transition in Europe. Belgium, Denmark, Germany and the Netherlands signed a declaration at today’s North Sea Summit in Esbjerg to build at least 150 GW of offshore wind capacity by 2050, a near tenfold increase on the EU’s capacity today. Our CEO Luc Vandenbulcke participated in a panel discussion at the Summit, alongside Prime Ministers Alexander De CrooMark Rutte and Mette Frederiksen, German Chancellor Olaf Scholz and the President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen.

After years of taking a pioneering role in the development of the offshore wind industry worldwide, DEME is pleased to work together with European leaders and partners across the industry to accelerate the energy transition and to fight climate change.


It's on us. Share your news here.
Submit Your News Today

Join Our
Click to Subscribe