2022 WEDA Safety Excellence Awards

Posted on January 13, 2022

The WEDA Safety Commission invites you to submit nominations for the annual 2022 Safety Excellence Awards. The awards will recognize individual organizations or project teams for outstanding contributions to meeting the goals of WEDA and for exceptional safety performance that exhibits a proactive approach to raising safety awareness in the dredging workplace.

One award will be presented in each of the following categories:

Applications must be submitted to Julie Hile by April 8, 2022.

To be considered for the award at least one individual of a company must be a WEDA member at the time of the award announcement and attend the National WEDA Summit. Nominations must be emailed in PDF format Julie Hile at hile@hilegroup.com. Please contact Julie by email or phone with questions or requests for clarification.

Julie Hile, WEDA Safety Commission Chair
Phone: 309-888-4453

These awards will be presented at the luncheon on Tuesday, July 26, 2022, at the Dredging Summit & Expo in Houston, TX. Safety Excellence Award winners are asked to attend the Dredging Summit & Expo to participate in the Safety Panel discussion and receive their award.

Best Regards,
The WEDA Safety Commission
Western Dredging Association




It's on us. Share your news here.
Submit Your News Today

Join Our
Click to Subscribe