It's on us. Share your news here.

2016 Port Person of The Year Award Recipients Announced

Lamar Alexander and Mike Simpson

Posted on March 31, 2016

U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander (R-TN) and Representative Mike Simpson (R-ID) have been jointly selected to receive the American Association of Port Authorities’ (AAPA) 2016 “Port Person of the Year” award.

Marking its 104th year as the recognized voice of seaports throughout the Americas, AAPA selected Alexander and Simpson for the association’s most prestigious annual award due to their leadership in providing targeted funding levels to implement the Water Resources Reform and Development Act (WRRDA) of 2014. Alexander and Simpson each chair their respective chamber’s Energy and Water Development Appropriations Subcommittee.


It's on us. Share your news here.
Submit Your News Today

Join Our
Click to Subscribe