Maritime Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

Posted on April 15, 2019

26th Annual Maritime Hall of Fame Honors Five International Leaders, May 8, at the Grand Hyatt New York, New York City

The Maritime Association of the Port of NY/NJ founded the annual International Maritime Hall of Fame in 1993 to recognize maritime visionaries who, through excellence in their company, organization, or services, best exemplify the qualities of futuristic thinking that will guide the maritime industry in the 21st Century. The five honorees are:

Harold J. Daggett
International President, International Longshoremen’s Association, AFL-CIO.
Harold Daggett is a leader in the growth and stability of the maritime industry, of productivity, of keeping cargo moving, of negotiations and contract agreements.

George Economou
Founder, Chairman, CEO, DryShips Inc.
George Economou, based in Athens, GR, leads in maritime transportation and business activities; in high quality customer relations, and in the growth and stability of his international fleet.

John F. Reinhart
CEO, Executive Director, Virginia Port Authority
John Reinhart is the leader of the economic engine and financial success of Virginia Ports, and maximizes facility usage at one of the nation’s leading seaports.

Rodolphe Saade
Chairman, CEO, CMA CGM Group S.A.
Rodolphe Saade is a global leader in international maritime community. Under his leadership, CMA CGM has exponentially grown their business.

Richard S. (Rich) Weeks
President, CEO, Weeks Marine, Inc.
Rich Weeks is a global leader in all facets of marine construction. Under his leadership WeeksMarine is a leader in dredging, construction, and environmental litigation.


It's on us. Share your news here.
Submit Your News Today

Join Our
Click to Subscribe